Main Line

The Main Line consists of mature neighborhoods that are in the northwestern suburbs of Philadelphia. Lower Merion consists of many of the original communities on the "Main Line" in Montgomery County including Gladwyne, Belmont Hills, Bala Cynwyd, Merion, Penn Wynne, Wynnewood, Ardmore, Bryn Mawr, Haverford and Rosemont. Presently, The Main Line now also includes Villanova, Radnor, St. Davids, Berwyn, Chesterbrook, Daylesford, Devon, Malvern, Paoli, Stratford and Wayne.

The "Main Line" is actually SEPTA's R5 train line which runs every half hour and connects this region with Center City. Most of the apartment communities are located within a few blocks of th x e train line, many within walking distance. The Main Line is also home to some of the best public and private schools in the state.

If you’re in the market for Main Line apartment rentals, our constantly updated listings have great choices for every budget. Whether you are in the market for spacious two or three-bedroom apartments or simple studios, the many fine options on 4 Walls will be perfect for your needs.

Main Line Apartments by Neighborhood